Of Knowledge

Knowledge is the state of knowing that we do not know - Emerson

A little knowledge is a dangerous thing / Drink deep or taste not the Pierian spring - Anonymous

Know Thyself - Upanishads

Know then thyself, presume not God to scan /  The proper study of mankind is man ! _ Pope

The only real knowledge is the knowledge of the Superconscient Absolute - Aurobindo

This is the Law of Coincidence of Science ( Knowledge ) & Virtue.- Vice knows not itself and virtue; Virtue knows itself and Vice !  - Emerson

Vedic Astrology Lesson 5  

The foremost amongst the six auxiliary sciences is Sidereal Astrology according to the Indian Sages. It has been rightly called as the Vision of the Vedas. She is the most perfect amongst all the subsidiary sciences, says one poetic verse ,highlighting its importance in Higher Superconscient Learning.

In Sanskrit "Vid " means to know. Veda means Knowledge. It is equivalent to the Episteme of the Greeks and the Scientia of the Latinists ( Scire - to know, Scientia ( Science ) - Knowledge ).

The Deep Exaltation Points of Planets

In the 5th degree of Cancer, Jupiter is in a state of deep exaltation.

Moon -- 3rd degree of Taurus

Saturn 20th degree of Libra

Venus 27th degree of Pisces

Mercury 16th degree of Virgo

Sun 10th degree of Aries

Mars 28th degree of Capricorn

The Deep Debilitation Points of Planets

180 degrees from the deep exaltation point is the deep debilitation point and is therefore ( for planets )

Jupiter 5th degree of Capricorn

Moon 3rd degree of Scorpio

Saturn 20th degree of Aries

Venus 27th degree of Virgo

Mercury 16th degree of Pisces

Sun 10th degree of Libra

Mars 28th degree of Cancer

The Dispositor Theory

A planet transmits its power to the signs owned by it. For instance, Jupiter owns Sagittarius and Pisces. If Jupiter is exalted, then Sagittatariius and Pisces becomes powerful. Not only the signs owned by the planet, but the Planets posited in these signs also become powerful. Dispositor is the planet who is the lord of the sign. For instance, if Mars is in Cancer, Cancer is owned by the Moon and hence Moon becomes the dispositor of Mars.

Exaltation Dispositor

The planet who gets exalted in a sign is called the Exaltation dispositor. For instance, Jupiter get exalted in Cancer. Hence the exaltation dispositor of Cancer is Jupiter and its dispositor, Moon!

Cancellation of Debilitation ( Neechabhanga )

We know that planets gets exalted in certain signs and debilitated in certain signs.The debilitation sign is 180 degrees from the exaltation sign.

Debilitation is cancelled due to 2 factors

When the dispositor is in a quadrant ( 1,4,7 & 10 houses ) either from the Ascendant or the Lunar Ascendant

When the exaltation dispositor is in a quadrant either from the Ascendant or the Lunar Ascendant

 This Cancellation of Debilitation is considered to be a powerful Regal Yoga or Conjunction ( Raja Yoga ).


Planets in Quadrants

1,4,7.10 houses are called quadrants. 1,5,9 houses are called Trines. Benefic planets like Jupiter, Venus & Mercury are considered to be powerful when they are posited in quadrants. It is said that that these 3 natural benefics in quadrants can destroy crores of afflictions!

If natural malefics own quadrants, they become benefics. Mars& Saturn are good as owners of quadrants. On the other hand, if natural benefics like Venus and Jupiter own quadrants, they are vitiated by Quadrangular ownership. They become functional malefics.

The trinal lords ( lords of 1,5 & 9 ) are considered powerful.

Colors of Planets

Jupiter Golden Hue

Sun - Reddish

Moon Fair

Mars Deep red

Mercury Greenish

Saturn Black

Venus Polished Light Black

Significators of Houses

Ist House is represented by the Sun

2nd House Jupiter

3rd House Mars

4th House Moon

5th House Jupiter

6th House Saturn

7th House Venus

8th House Saturn

9th House Jupiter

10th House Sun

11th House Jupiter

12th House Saturn

Signs as Significators of the Elemental Five!

Aries,Leo,Scorpio are Fiery Signs

Taurus,Cancer, Libra are Watery Signs

Gemini,Virgo are Earthly Signs

Capricorn, Aquarius are Airy Signs

Sagittarius, Pisces are Etheric Signs

Classical Philosophy has The Law of Correspondences as its base.

" As Above, so Below", the Earth is an exact replica of Heaven! 
Based on the Pythagorean Law of Vibration, the nine digits correspond to the nine revolving heavens and this science came to be known as the science of Astro-Numerology.


Eastro Vedica's Social Media Profiles